The Book Fangirling Blog Award


Hello! Charley @ booksandbakes1 nominated me for this award this month, so thank you, Charley!!

Here states the rules:

  1. Create a post to accept your award
  2. Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit the fangirling blog for the award button.
  3. Answer the questions I have below.
  4. Nominate 5-10 bloggers who you think also deserves this award.
  5. Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

So without further ado… here are Charley’s questions for me:

  1. Which is the best book you’ve read in 2015?
    The Raven Cycle — specifically The Dream Thieves. (Surprise!!!!!)
  2. Is there a genre that you tend to shy away from? Why is this and what would make you try it?
    Usually I say erotica for obvious reasons, but this time I’ll say contemporary because I actually dip my toes in the water for that genre. Many books I’ve read are considered  contemporary, but it’s usually a murder mystery/thriller, etc. It’s particularly the romance in contemporaries that makes me shy away.
  3. E-reader or book paper?
    Definitely physical copies. For e-reader, I can only read e-books on my laptop and I’m usually doing other things rather than actually reading it. Plus I tend to reader e-books a lot slower.
  4. What makes you love a book?
    The characters/character development is a big thing for me. If I really relate to them, even if it’s the smallest things. And for the character development, I love when it’s a big change (as long as it’s not to where you can’t even recognize the person anymore). As for the plot, I don’t think I found yet what actually makes me love it.
  5. Do you have a favorite reading snack?
    No, nothing specific. Sometimes I read while I’m eating and that’s just whatever I’m eating at that moment.

My questions:

  1. Which one character do you think you are most like?
  2. If you could do a mashup of two books, whether it be just for the characters or the world or both, which ones would it be?
  3. What’s your favorite holiday?
  4. Recently I took a risk by getting my hair cut short after always having long hair. What’s a decision you’ve had to make that could have affected you negatively in the outcome, but didn’t?
  5. What’s the one book that always comes to mind first when recommending reads to others?

I nominate:
Cristina @ tinyobsessions
Ariana @ TheQuirkyBooknerd
Syc @ The Lit Mermaid
Elly @ Hufflepuffthoughts
Katie @ IntotheBookcase

Feel free to disregard if you’ve already done this!


sign off

4 thoughts on “The Book Fangirling Blog Award

  1. Yeah, I tend to stay away from erotica as well. Just not my thing, you know? Same with contemporary romance. And yeah for paperback lovers! Thanks for sharing Ember and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Characters are everything for me in books too. :’) *happy sigh* I can overlook cliches and predictability if the characters are utterly wonderful. And YUP. I don’t read erotica and contemporary YA isn’t my favourite, but I have found some utterly favourite books in there, os I still read it. But fantasy is my first love. hehe.
    THE RAVEN BOOOOOYS ❤ *hyperventilates with nerves for the last book*
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

