Mini DNF Reviews

Hey friends! I’ve been thinking about sharing with you books I’ve started reading this month but didn’t finish so that is what this is, in case you’re interested. Normally I try to read the books all the way through, but with Nano on the way, I wanted to read as much as I could and these few just weren’t keeping my attention so I moved on. Below you’ll find some mini reviews of said books!Ā šŸ˜Š


 
Minotaur

 

I was given an e-ARC of this book provided by Riptide Publishing via Netgalley. You can see my full review here, but if you just want a brief overview, I stopped reading this at 46% because that far along, it still felt like barely anything had happened. I had quite a few problems with it and overall rated it 1 star.

 
 
 
 

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking

 

If I ever get to go to college, my minor would be psychology, so I’ve been interested in reading this as soon as I found it. I didn’t not finish this out of boredom or any particular problem, but because I’d been reading too many books at once. Like academic books, this one gives a lot of information, so that’s a lot to take in therefore I couldn’t read a heapful at once. Like in school, when I’m given that much information, I need to take a step away to let my brain absorb what it’s just consumed. I’ve stopped around 50%, but I do plan on coming back to this some day to finish.

 
 

Go Ask Alice

 

I only read 38% of this one. When I picked this one up, I was in the mood to read classics and I seen that this had some good reviews but I wasn’t enjoying it, I didn’t like the format, and I had no interest of continuing each time I put it down. I did want to like this book, but it just wasn’t doing anything for me. If I ever decide to pick it up again, it won’t be for a while now.

 
 


sign off

3 thoughts on “Mini DNF Reviews

  1. Agh I hate books that take forever to read and yet nothing seems to happen. THE WORST FEELING. And my brain always packs it in with academic books too. xD Like if I try to read too much I just stop absorbing and it’s a problem. šŸ˜›
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

