777 Challenge

Hey friends! In honor of my success with my current WIP, I’ve decided to do a writing related post (In all honesty, you can expect a couple of writing posts throughout the next month or two, as I’ve took the plunge and am doing Nano this year!). Nobody tagged me, but I’ve seen this on several different blogs and it looked fun so I’ve nominated myself, ok?

Alright, so this challenge asks you to

  1. Go to page 7 of your WIP (of one of them, at least, if you have more than one).
  2. On that page, find the seventh line.
  3. Starting with that line, share the next seven sentences.

Note: The following passage is from the first draft, raw and completely unedited.

Evan is written in a curly script perfectly centered on the front of the envelope. It makes her physically shiver despite the lack of wind through her dorm. She shuts the door in a hurry leaning back against it and clutching the envelope in a tight fist.

After a few minutes when her heart has slowed down, she wills her hands to stop shaking as she holds the envelope up in front of her. The writing is still there, taunting her.

Nobody here but Wilder knows the name given to her at birth and Wilder would never call her by that.

And there you have it! My first piece of this project I’ve ever shared with anybody. I don’t know who’s done this and who hasn’t so I won’t be tagging anyone, but if you haven’t done it then consider yourself tagged! For those of you who have done this challenge, please leave a link in the comments so I can check it out 😀 They’re so fun to read. Thanks for reading!

sign off

One thought on “777 Challenge

Leave a Reply

