August 2015 Wrap-up

Hey friends! If you’ve seen my August tbr post, then you’ll know I was quite ambitious with it. Actually, looking at it now, it’s not too ambitious. It was seven books, plus a graphic novel. But it was ambitious for me at the moment, since I’d only been reading around four books a month lately. As the month came to a close, I felt like I’d barely read anything and now as I make this post, I’m pretty happy with my reading this month! I’ve done something a bit different with it than last month’s wrap up, so let’s get to it!

1

2


I’d also begun reading Green by Ted Dekker, but I DNF’d it. It’s not that it was bad, it just felt slow-paced and reading two slow-paced books back to back is kind of draining for me so maybe I’ll pick it up again some time later. Links to the Goodreads pages (also the reviews I’ve made for two of these books) are linked below. If you want a more detailed review of any of these books, let me know 🙂

Mr. Mercedes | If I Fall, If I Die | How It Went Down (Review) | Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past | Harry Potter #1 | Code Name Verity (Review)


Let me know what you guys think of this format, I’m not sure how I feel about it.

Have a great day,
Ember ♥

4 thoughts on “August 2015 Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

